Here you will get complete and latest updates of ICC Champions Trophy 2017. International cricket council has recently declared the eight new ambassadors of ICC Champions Trophy 2017 in England and Wales and has created a buzz among all cricket boards and the cricket fans around the world. According to the sources the famous multinational company Intel has become a partner to collaborate this sporting event to provide huge support. This time this is the eighth version of ICC and for the 3rd time it will be played in the British Isles from 1st June to 18th June. Cricket ranks second in among all the sporting games that are being played in the world and this game has brought so many health lessons to the viewers and by playing this sport helps to develop your brain and physical strength. The eight ODI teams are excited enough to take part in this and West Indies will not be joining this event and in their place Bangladesh will be joining this event for the very first time.

New Ambassadors Of ICC Champions Trophy 2017

Who are the 8 ambassadors of ICC Champions Trophy 2017?

On April 12th the International Cricket Council declared the selected eight ambassadors for champions trophy that are going to be a part of this mega event that will take place in the first week of June. All of these players will be appearing in the UK and will visit the different schools of children to provide them a chance and to create a great opportunity to play with the living legends of cricket. Some of the players were retired but the organization has called them to be a part of this and the selected ambassadors are delightful to embrace this invitation and opportunity. Now it’s time to take a look on the champion players names and their country where they belongs to:

1. PAKISTAN: Shahid Afridi 
2. INDIA: Harbhajan Singh
3. BANGLADESH: Habibul Bashar
4. ENGLAND: Ian Bell 
5. NEW ZEALAND: Shane Bond 
6. AUSTRALIA: Mike Hussey
7. SRI LANKA: Kumar Sangakkara 
8. SOUTH AFRICA: Graeme Smith 

Venues and commentators of ICC Champions Trophy 2017:

As all the preparations and renovation for this event is on the last stage and the ambassadors are also planning to reach England as soon as possible. ICC has also announced the venues where the matches will be played and has also selected the commentators for this champions’ trophy. There are total 15 commentators that are enlisted for this champion’s trophy and all of them are the former players and the legends of cricket. Sourav Ganguly and Sanjay Manjrekar are the commentators of India, Ramiz Raja from Pakistan and others from different countries such as Ricky Ponting, Kumar Sangakkara, Graeme Smith, Brendon McCullum, Michael, Nasser Hussain, Shaun Pollock, Michael Slater, Ian Bishop, Shane Warne, Simon Doull, Athar Ali Khan. Ricky Ponting, Kumar Sangakkara, Brendon McCullum will be commenting for the very first time. Only three venues has been decided for ICC champions trophy to be played in the stadiums such as “Birmingham’s Edgbaston”, “The Oval in London” and “Sophia Gardens in Cardiff, Wales”.

Post a Comment